## PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

TIME	SESSION	
JANUARY 20, 2022 (DAY 1)		
09 .30- 10.00 AM	REGISTRATION	
10.00 AM- 11.30 AM	INAUGURAL SESSION	
10.00 AM	Arrival of the Chief Guest	
10.01 AM	Lighting of Lamp with Saraswati Vandana	
10.03 AM	Floral Welcome of Chief Guest & Guests on the Dais	
10.05 AM	Welcome Address by <b>Prof.</b> ( <b>Dr.</b> ) <b>Upinder Dhar</b> , Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya, Indore	
10.15 AM	Introductory Address by <b>Dr.</b> ( <b>Mrs.</b> ) <b>Pankaj Mittal</b> , Secretary General, AIU	
10.25 AM	Address by <b>Shri. Purushottamdas Pasari</b> , Hon'ble Chancellor, Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya, Indore	
10.35 AM	Presidential Address by Col. (Dr.) G Thiruvasagam, President AIU & VC, AMET University, Chennai	
10.45 AM	Address by the Guest of Honour <b>Dr. Govindasamy Viswanathan</b> , Founder and Hon'ble Chancellor of Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore, Tamil Nadu	
11.00 AM	Release of University News (Special Issue) of AIU	
11.02 AM	Inaugural Address by the Chief Guest Padma Vibhushan <b>Dr. Anil Kakodkar</b> , Former chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission of India and the Secretary to the Government of India.	
11.26 AM	Vote of Thanks by <b>Dr. Anand Rajavat</b> , Director Shri Vaishnav Institute of Information Technology, Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya, Indore	
	Rapporteur: Dr. Anand Babu, Associate Professor, SVITS-SVVV Indore Master of Ceremony: Prof. Rupali Bhartiya, SVIIT-SVVV Indore	
11.30 AM -11:45 AM	COMFORT BREAK	
11:45 AM -01.15 PM	Interface with Officers from Apex Bodies	
	Chairperson: Prof. Suranjan Das, Vice President, AIU &	
	VC, Jadavpur University, Kolkata	
	Co-Chair: Dr (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, Secretary General, AIU	
	<ul> <li>Speakers:</li> <li>i. Dr. R C Agrawal, DDG, ICAR</li> <li>ii. Prof. Rajnish Jain, Secretary UGC</li> <li>iii. Dr. Rajendra Kakde, Advisor, AICTE</li> <li>iv. Dr. Jagannath Patil, Adviser, NAAC</li> <li>&amp; Dr. Vinita Sahu, Assistant Adviser, NAAC</li> </ul>	
	Rapporteur: Dr. Pragya Jaroliya, Associate Professor, SVSM-SVVV, Indore	

TIME	SESSION
01:15 PM-02.00PM	LUNCH BREAK
02.00 PM-03.30 PM	TECHNICAL SESSION- I Contribution of HEIs in Ending Poverty in all its Forms (SDG-1)
	Chairperson: <b>Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh</b> , Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Sri Sri University Cuttack Speaker:
	<ul> <li>i. Ms Amee Misra, Senior Economist and Head, Policy Unit United Nations         Development Programme     </li> <li>ii. Mr. Praveen Mahto, Chief Economic Advisor, Ministry of Rural Development,         GoI     </li> </ul>
	iii. <b>Mr. Ajit Pai</b> , Distinguished Expert, Economic and Finance Cell, NITI Aayog iv. <b>Dr. Jagananda</b> , Member Secretary, Centre for Youth and Social Development
	DISCUSSION
	Rapporteur: Dr. Roopa Shinde, Associate Professor, SVISHA-SVVV, Indore
03.30 PM -03.40 PM	COMFORT BREAK
03.40 PM -05.10 PM	TECHNICAL SESSION –II Contribution of HEIs in Ending hunger and Promote Sustainable Agriculture (SDG-2)
	Chairperson: Dr. Tej Partap, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, GBPUAT
	Speaker: i. Mr. Bishow Parajuli Head, WFP India ii. Mr. Yogesh Kumar, Director, Samarthan iii. Mr. Prashant K Swain, Add. Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture i. Dr. Sachin Chaturvedi, Director, RIS, India (TBC)
	DISCUSSION
	Rapporteur: Dr. Rishu Roy, Associate Professor, SVSM-SVVV, Indore
	JANUARY 21, 2022 (DAY 2)
10.00 AM – 11.45 AM	TECHNICAL SESSION –III Contribution of HEIs in Ensuring Healthy Lives and Well-being (SDG-3)
	Chairperson: <b>Prof. Kavita Sharma</b> , Former President, South Asian University, New Delhi Speaker:
	i. <b>Dr. Rakesh Sarwal</b> , Additional Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Vertical, NITI Aayog
	<ul> <li>ii. Dr. Vishal Chauhan, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Health &amp; Family Welfare, Government of India</li> <li>iii. Dr. Nitin Nagarkar, Director, AIIMS, Raipur &amp; Bhopal</li> <li>iv. Dr. Kakoli Ghosh, Chief Technical Advisor, FAO, Riyadh</li> </ul>
	v. <b>Dr. Poonam Mutreja</b> , Director, Population Foundation of India, New Delhi vi. <b>Dr. Indrani Gupta</b> , Director, Institute of Economic Growth, New Delhi
	DISCUSSION
	Rapporteur: Dr. Raksha Chouhan, Associate Professor, SVICA-SVVV, Indore

TIME	SESSION
11.45 AM – 12.30 PM	AIU BUSINESS SESSION
	Chairperson: Col. Dr. G Thiruvasagam, President AIU and Vice Chancellor, Amet University, Chennai
	Convenor: <b>Dr Pankaj Mittal,</b> Secretary General, AIU
12.30 PM - 02.00 PM	TECHNICAL SESSION –IV
	Contribution of HEIs in Sustainable Management of Water and Sanitation (SDG-6)
	Chairperson: <b>Dr. Alok Chakrawal</b> Vice Chancellor, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh,
	Speaker:
	<ul> <li>i. Mr Nicolas Osbert, Chief, Water, Sanitation and Hygiene, UNICEF India</li> <li>ii. Dr. Avinash Mishra, Adviser, Water and Land Resource Vertical, NITI Aayog</li> <li>iii. Mr. Samir Kumar, Joint Secretary, Department of Drinking Water &amp; Sanitation</li> <li>iv. Mr. Syed Asad Ali Warsi, Circular Economy Advisor, Indore</li> <li>v. Prof. D Rajasekhar, Director, Institute of Social and Economic Change.</li> </ul>
	DISCUSSION
	Rapporteur: Dr. Monica Sainy, Associate Professor, SVSM-SVVV, Indore
02.00 PM – 02.45 PM	VALEDICTORY SESSION
02.00 PM	Lighting of Lamp with Saraswati Vandana
02.01 PM	Floral Welcome of Chief Guest & Guests on the Dais
02.02 PM	Presentation of Report:
	<b>Dr. Namrata Jain</b> , Associate Professor, SVSM-SVVV, Indore.
02.10 PM	Address by <b>Prof.</b> ( <b>Dr.</b> ) <b>Upinder Dhar</b> , Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya, Indore
02.20 PM	Address by Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, Secretary General, AIU
02.30 PM	Presidential Address by Col. (Dr.) G Thiruvasagam, President AIU & Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, AMET University, Chennai
02.40 PM	Valedictory Address by Chief Guest
02.45 PM	Vote of Thanks by AIU
	Rapporteur: Dr. Sourabh Jain, Professor SVICA-SVVV, Indore Master of Ceremony: Prof. Rupali Bhartiya, SVIIT-SVVV Indore